Why I’m Protesting Against the Cop Out Council

Posted: February 18, 2012 by rabidleftwinger in Demonstrate, Rally & Occupy!

Izzy Koksal will be on the demo against the cop out council on the evening of February 29th

When I was a child, I went to Lambeth One O’Clock clubs, I also spent a lot of my childhood in Lambeth’s parks and libraries. Today, I still do enjoy spending my time in the libraries and parks. These are really vital services that everyone should be able to enjoy, but the council are looking to cut these in order to pay for the bankers’ crisis. I think this is absolutely wrong and so I will be at Lambeth town hall on February 29th to stand up for the services that I value. I really hope that the community will turn out in great numbers to defend our services. These cuts are absolutely unnecessary – UK Uncut have shown that money for the deficit can be found from tax avoidance and evasion, rather than from taking it from the poorest and most vulnerable members of our society. Lambeth council needs to grow a backbone and stand up to the national government.

Why will you be on the demo? Email us to let us know. And remember to invite your friends

Comments are closed.